Skip to main content

The Matchmaker: A Spy in Berlin

The Matchmaker
Author:
Published: 2022-02-01
In the vein of Graham Greene and John le CarrĂ©, The Matchmaker delivers a chilling Cold War spy story set in West Berlin, where an American woman targeted by the Stasi must confront the truth behind her German husband's mysterious disappearance. Berlin, 1989. Protests across East Germany threaten the Iron Curtain and Communism is the ill man of Europe. Anne Simpson, an American who works as a translator at the Joint Operations Refugee Committee, thinks…

Leave a Reply

Rate this review: